This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Marlenny
    us
    9.6
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    do
    8.8
    April 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se
    8.8
    February 16, 2017
    Location is good, 1 minute from Playa Grande. Nice and spacious room, good breakfast.
    Elizabeth
    us
    8.3
    February 14, 2017
    Good Customer Focus
    We did not know until we arrived that using the A/C in the room would be an additional charge. We chose not to use it but it led to an awkward moment when we asked why it was not working.
    The owner/manger was very accommodating in meeting our needs we had an early start 7:30 am and breakfast was officially not served until 8:00 she and her staff got up early to serve us a delicious freshly cooked and breakfast.
    Steve
    us
    6.7
    January 24, 2017
    Bit dated for the price. Excellent restaurant and location
    Ruth
    pe
    9.2
    July 30, 2016
    Exotic beach destination
    A bit far from santo domingo...take a 150 usd taxi ride..or caribetours air conditioned modern buses to samana for 6usd each and then a 25 usd taxi ride for some 30 minutes...worth the extra effort to reach an unspoiled place in the caribbean
    Great stay for exploring surrounding beaches...la playita is by far the best beach in the area .hotel has.great service and top notch italian food at good value prices, great large rooms with balcony and living room, good bathroom conditions. Best breakfast with ham cheesse eggs bread fruits jams..coffee..great place for a week stay...explore the beaches using a local motorcycle taxi which will take you everywhere...but la playita which is even walkable is far better than overrated rincon beach...fresh seafood right on the beach with music and drinks and an unbeatable view...very exotic place.
    Benedicte
    no
    9.2
    July 10, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Idan
    il
    9.6
    May 24, 2016
    Paradise
    I like this place!! Will come back for sure
    Bruce
    us
    5.4
    February 25, 2016
    Lusitania sinks again...could use some lifeboats!
    Someone needs to learn a bit of English! A thin sheet over a very basic mattress. Towel bar fell off several times...lots of extra costs like AC, many taxes, etc. which almost doubled price. Not very responsive to e-mail, perhaps since it was in English. We needed to confirm directly with Bookong.com as they did not confirm with us. Cats and dogs begging at tables...I like pets, but some might be turned off.
    Food was good.
    Maxwell
    us
    10
    February 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mladen
    us
    8.8
    February 17, 2016
    Very close to a beautiful beach. We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Playa Rincon. In retrospect we would probably have stayed here longer. The beach is every bit as beautiful. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant has great food.
    Judith
    gb
    7.9
    January 31, 2016
    Great value for money
    Nothing
    The breakfast was fantastic the best we have had since we have been the Dominican Republic over the past three weeks The staff are very friendly and efficient The son speaks very good English we have had evening meals which are very good with a bonus of getting ambient temperature red wine
    Idan
    il
    9.2
    January 27, 2016
    We like everything!!! Thank you very much!!! The food was great, relax, waiting to come again..!
    Frank
    ch
    8.8
    January 26, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.9
    January 23, 2016
    Spacious rooms!
    Bechir
    us
    9.2
    January 21, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eve
    us
    10
    January 21, 2016
    Excellent!!!
Close